Staff

Steven Shichman, MD

Executive Director - CESI
Urologic Surgeon
Office: 860.947.8500
Email: Steven.shichman@hhchealth.org

Thomas Nowicki, MD

Medical Director - CESI
Director of Medical Education - Hartford Healthcare and Hartford Hospital
Emergency Medicine Attending
Office: 860.972.9838
Email: Thomas.nowicki@hhchealth.org

Stephen Donahue

Stephen Donahue, BS, RRT

Director of Operations
Office: 860.972.3284
Email: Stephen.Donahue@hhchealth.org

Heather Muirhead

Heather Muirhead, MHA

Business Operations Manager
Office: 860.972.1193
Email: Heather.muirhead@hhchealth.org

Dawn Filippa

Dawn Filippa, MSN, MHA, RN, RRT, EMT-P

EMS Operations Manager
Education Specialist
Office: 860.972.0070
Email: Dawn.Filippa@hhchealth.org
Deanne Regan

Deanne Regan

Wet Lab Operations Manager
Office: 860.972.2945
Email: Deanne.regan@hhchealth.org

Leah Connors

Leah Connors

Administrative Manager
Office: 860.972.0003
Email: Leah.Connors@hhchealth.org

Sammantha Hoyt

Sammantha Hoyt

Administrative Associate
Office: 860.972.9564
Email: Sammantha.Hoyt@hhchealth.org


Faculty

Samantha Van Voorhis

Samantha Van Voorhis, RN, MSN, MHA, EMT-P
LIFE STAR, Hartford Hospital
Office: 860.545.4369
Samantha.Vanvoorhis@hhchealth.org

Ann Russell

Ann Russell RN, MSN, CCRN
Nurse Educator, Nursing Education & Research
Office: 860.972.1661
mailto:Ann.Russell@hhchealth.org