Home

Staff & Faculty

Staff

Steven Schichman

Steven Schichman, MD

Executive Director
Urology
Office: 860.524.4314
Email: Steven.Schichman@hhchealth.org

Thomas Nowicki

Thomas Nowicki, MD

Medical Director
Emergency Medicine
Office: 860.972.1465
Email: Thomas.Nowicki@hhchealth.org

Stephen Donahue

Stephen Donahue, BS, RRT

Program Director
Office: 860.972.3284
Email: Stephen.Donahue@hhchealth.org

Leah Connors

Leah Connors

Administrative Manager
Office: 860.972.0003
Email: Leah.Connors@hhchealth.org

Dawn Filippa

Dawn Filippa, MSN, MHA, RN, RRT, EMT-P

Surgical Simulation Coordinator
Education Specialist
Office: 860.972.0070
Email: Dawn.Filippa@hhchealth.org

Liza Nowicki

Liza Nowicki, RN, MSN, CCRN

Nurse Educator
Office: 860.972.2392
Email: Liza.Nowicki@hhchealth.org

Shelby Greco

Shelby Greco, RN, MSN

Education Specialist
Office: 860.972.7980
Email: Shelby.Greco@hhchealth.org

Becky Gleason

Becky Gleason, RRT

Education Specialist
Office: 860.972.7973
Email: Rebecca.Gleason@hhchealth.org

Christopher Madison

Christopher Madison

Simulation Technology Developer
Office: 860.972.0097
Email: Christopher.Madison@hhchealth.org

Robert Crespo

Robert Crespo

Simulation Technician
Office: 860.972.0071
Email: Robert.Crespo@hhchealth.org

Josephine Faienza

Josephine Faienza

Mobile Simulation Technician
Office: 860.972.7920
Email: Josephine.Faienza@hhchealth.org



Faculty

Meghan Herbst

Meghan Kelly Herbst, MD
Emergency Ultrasound Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
meghan.herbst@hhchealth.org

Charles Mckay

Charles McKay Jr, MD
Hartford Hospital
Associate Director, Connecticut
Poison Control Center
Charles.McKay@hhchealth.org

Karyn Butler

Karyn L. Butler, MD, FACS, FCCM
Division Chief, Surgical Critical Care
860.972.5201
Karyn.Butler@hhchealth.org

Robert Brautigam

Robert T. Brautigam, MD
Critical Care Director
ACS AEI Surgical Director
Office: 860.972.5022
Robert.Brautigam@hhchealth.org

John Mah

John W. Mah, MD
Surgery/Surgical Critical Care
Associate Director, Surgical ICU
Office: 860.972.5201
mailto:John.Mah@hhchealth.org

Amy Flores

Amy E. Flores, MD
Emergency Medicine
Simulation Fellow
Amy.Flore@hhchealth.org

Jeffrey Kluger

Jeffrey Kluger, MD
Medicine/Cardiology -
Electrophysiology
Director of Heart Rhythm Management
Department of Cardiology
Office: 860.972.1506
Jeffrey.Kluger@hhchealth.org

Jason Gluck

Jason A. Gluck, DO
Medicine/Cardiology - Heart Failure
Director, Emergency Cardiac Care
Office: 860.972.1212 Jason.Gluck@hhchealth.org

Michael Archambault

Michael B. Archambault, MD
Anesthesiology
Office: 860.972.2117
Marchambault@ccmckids.org

Peru Venkatesh

Peru Venkatesh, MD, FACP, FRCP (Edinburgh)
Associate Director
Director of Quality
Department of Medicine
Associate Director & Site Director
Internal Medicine Training Program
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Office: 860.972.2085
Peruvamba.Venkatesh@hhchealth.org

Paul Thompson

Paul D. Thompson, MD
Medicine / Cardiology - Preventive Cardiology
Medical Director of Cardiology and The Athletes' Heart Program
Office: 860.972.1695
Paul.Thompson@hhchealth.org

Elizabeth Deckers

Elizabeth Anne Deckers, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology / General OBGYN
Office: 860.972.2780 Elizabeth.Deckers@hhchealth.org

Amy Johnson

Amy M. Johnson, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director, UCONN Obstetrics &
Gynecology Residency Program
Office: 860.972.2780
Amy.Johnson@hhchealth.com

Ryan Dorin

Ryan P. Dorin, MD
Urologic Oncology & Robotic Surgery
Tallwood Urological & Kidney Institute
Hartford HealthCare Medical Group
Ryan.Dorin@hhchealth.org

Marc Eisen

Marc D. Eisen, MD, PhD
Otorhinolaryngology
Medical Director, Hearing & Balance Center;
Secretary/Treasurer,
Department of Otorhinolaryngology
Office: 860.493.1950
Marc.Eisen@hhchealth.org

Chike Chukwumah

Chike V. Chukwumah, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
UCONN School of Medicine
Director
Hartford Hospital Hernia Institute
General & Laparoendoscopic Surgery
Hartford HealthCare Medical Group
FLS CHampion
Office: 860.246.2071
Chike.Chukwumah@hhchealth.org

Jeffrey Cohen

Jeffrey L. Cohen, M.D. FACS FASCRS
Vice President, Specialty Services
Hartford HealthCare Medical Group
Clinical Professor of Surgery
University of Connecticut
FES Champion
Office: 860.548.7336
Jeffrey.Cohen@hhchealth.org

Samantha Van Voorhis

Samantha Van Voorhis, RN, MSN, MHA, EMT-P
LIFE STAR, Hartford Hospital
Office: 860.545.4369
Samantha.Vanvoorhis@hhchealth.org

D'Andrea Joseph

D'Andrea Joseph, MD FACS
Program Director for the Acute Care Surgery Fellowship
Associate Director of Trauma
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Department of Surgery
Division of Trauma and Critical Care
Office: 860.972.3766
D'Andrea.Joseph@hhchealth.org

Ann Russell

Ann Russell RN, MSN, CCRN
Nurse Educator, Nursing Education & Research
Office: 860.972.1661
mailto:Ann.Russell@hhchealth.org

Alise Frallicciardi

Alise Frallicciardi, MD
Emergency Medicine
Alise.Frallicciardi@hhchealth.org

Lois Sakorafas

Lois Sakorafas, MD
Trauma, Critical and Acute Care Surgeon
Director of Bloodless Medicine and Surgery
Hartford Hospital
Assistant Professor of Surgery
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Office: 860.972.4132
Lois.Sakorafas@hhchealth.org