The clinical faculty of the Division of Surgery Critical Care consists of members of the Departments of Surgery, Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, and Neurology.

The members of the Division have had a long-standing interest in Critical Care Medicine (CCM), have completed fellowships in CCM, and are board certified in the specialty. The faculty not only provides strong core mentorship in surgical critical care but diversity of training as well. The attending critical care staff is dedicated to training fellows to become expert clinicians and leaders in the field of Surgical Critical Care.

In addition, all units are staffed with experienced and highly qualified mid-level practitioners consisting of Physician Assistants and Nurse Practitioners.