Quick Links:

Medical Staff Officers

 President Vice President

Stacy R. Nerenstone, MD
Dr. Stacy Nerenstone

Matthew L. Saidel, MD
Dr. Matthew Saidel

Elizabeth Brady, MD
Dr. Elizabeth Brady

William V. Sardella, MD
Dr. William Sardella


Executive Committee of the Medical Staff

Committee Chair Department
Nerenstone, Stacy R., MD (President) Medicine
Saidel, Mathew L., MD (Vice President)
Brady, Elizabeth, MD (Secretary) Surgery
Sardella, William, MD (Treasurer) Surgery
Nestler, Jeffry L., MD (Immediate Past President) Medicine
Markowitz, Stuart K., MD (Ex-Officio) President and CEO
Greene, John, MD (Ex-Officio)
VP, Medical Affairs
Borgida, Adam, MD 
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Farquhar, Thomas, MD
Golioto, Michael, MD
Goller, April, MD
Kumar, Ajay, MD Medicine
McClure, Mitchell Hyatt, MD Medicine
O'Loughlin, Michael, MD Radiology
Pope, J. Samuel, MD Anesthesiology
Robinson, Kenneth, MD Emergency Medicine
Shichman, Steven, MD
Venkatesh, Peruvamba, R., MD Medicine
Waberski, Witold, MD
Wakefield, Andrew E., MD

 Medical Staff Committee Chairs

Committee Name Chairperson
Adjunct Staff Committee Edwards, Randolph, MD
Bylaws Committee Saidel, Mathew L., MD
Cancer Committee Piorkowski, Robert J., MD
Claim Review Committee Humphrey, Chester B., MD
Credentials Committee MacGilpin, Douglas H., MD
Ethics Committee Schwartz, Harold I., MD
Executive Committee Nerenstone, Stacy R., MD
George Mead Fund Committee Venkatesh, Peruvamba, R., MD
GI Endoscopy Committee Cappa, Joseph A., MD
Graduate Medical Education Committee Venkatesh, Peruvamba, R., MD
Health Information Management Committee Palter, Marc D., MD
ICU Millenuium Committee
Infection Control Committee Ross, Jack W., MD
Institutional Review Committee Siegel, Robert D., MD
Medical Capital Equipment Committee
Organ/Tissue Donation Advisory Committee Pepe, Judith L., MD
Organ Transplant Committee
Perioperative Services Committee Shichman, Steven J., MD
Radiation Safety Committee Salner, Andrew L., MD
Research Committee
Staff Finance Committee Sardella, William, MD
Therapeutics Committee Keating, Kevin P., MD
Tissue Review Committee Mandavilli, Srinivas R., MD
Transfusion Medicine Committee Sherburne, Bradford J., MD
Transplant Operational Group
Trauma Committee Jacobs, Lenworth M., MD

Chief Department Directors

Physician Name Department
Waberski, Witold M., MD Anesthesiology
Hagberg, Robert C., MD Cardiac Surgery
Pasciucco, Peter, DDS
Robinson, Kenneth, MD
Emergency Medicine
Kumar, Ajay, MD, FACP, SFHM Medicine
Jani-Ascadi, Agnes, MD
Kureshi, Inam U., MD
Borgida, Adam, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Neuwirth, Jerry, MD Ophthalmology
Lewis, Courtland G., MD Orthopedic Surgery
Bonaiuto, Gregory S., MD
Pastuszak, William T., MD Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Herson, Victor C., MD Pediatrics
Schwartz, Harold I., MD Psychiatry
Boyd, Timothy, MD
Radiation Oncology
Farquhar, Thomas, MD
Gates, Jonathan, MD
Shichman, Steven J., MD Urology

Medical Staff Bylaws