Medical Staff Annual Awards

David Hull MD Young Practitioner Award

For recognition of leadership, excellence in clinical care and research, innovation, teaching, advocacy and activism on behalf of the art and science of medicine and the Hartford Hospital community.

Dr. Padmanabhan Premkumar

Dr. Clinton Kuwada

John K. Springer Humanitarian Award

For extraordinary qualities of compassion, civility, vision and integrity that set an example for all future generations of caregivers at Hartford Hospital.

Dr. Subramani Seetharama

Dr. Harold Schwartz

Chief, Physical Medicine/Rehab, Hartford Hospital

Distinguished Service Award

For extraordinary and sustained contribution to the health and welfare of the citizens of our community by advancing the science of medicine in his/her field, and for the exemplary initiative, creativity and long term commitment to the vision of Hartford Hospital.

Dr. Michael Conway

Dr. Conway

Quality & Safety Award

For outstanding commitment to quality improvement, safety and learning directed toward enhancing the patient experience, improving clinical outcomes and making our workplace a safer environment.

Dr. Elizabeth Deckers

Dr. Joseph Portereiko

Jennifer Ash, APRN

Jennifer Ash